Navaratna

Standard

 

navaratna-setting-system.jpg

Correct Setting

The Navaratnas are most powerful products in astrology. They have different types of stones and pearls, such as pearl, emerald, diamond, cateye, and sapphire to help receive cosmic power from heaven or the supreme soul.

navaratna.jpg

Fashion Setting

In Hindu astrology, earth is considered the centre of the universe and the nine planets are the navagrahas. Each of these planetary positions supposedly have an influence throughout an individual’s course of life. Hence, wearing these nine gems is said to provide an astrological benefit. It is also said that these gems potentially may have both positive and negative influences on human life, therefore should be worn only after consulting an astrologer. Similar to the beliefs held in birthstones, the benefits of wearing such accessories has not been scientifically quantified.

Symbolically and astrologically, the nine gems are believed to represent the nine astrological bodies:

Ruby (Manikyam or Padmarag): Sun

Natural pearl (Mukta or Moti): Moon

Red coral (Moonga or Pravalam): Mars

Emerald (Marakatam or Panna): Mercury

Yellow sapphire (Pushparagam): Jupiter

Diamond (Hira or Vajram): Venus

Blue sapphire (Indra-neelam): Saturn

Hessonite (Gomedakam): Rahu, the ascending lunar node

Cat’s eye (Vaiduryam): Ketu, the descending lunar node

navaratna-ring.jpg

 

Correct Setting

Based on an individual’s Sidereal horoscope, either a single gem or a combination of compatible gems is advised to be worn to harness beneficial planets or counteract harmful planets. There are two views in this regard. Gems are also purported to have certain healing properties, although this has yet to be scientifically proven.

A gem which is cracked, fissured, devoid of luster, or appearing rough or sandy, should not be used at all. “If anyone wears a gem with many flaws (even) out of ignorance, then grief, anxiety, sickness, death, loss of wealth and other evils torment them.”- Sri Garuda Purana: Chapter 70, Verse 19.

 

Reference

  1. Dr. Neeraj Lalwani (2002). Gem Therapy in Vedic Astrology.
  2. Mahan Vir Tulli (1997). Gems in Human Destiny. Gyan Sagar Publications.
  3. Prof. Dr. A. K. Bhattacharya (1971). Gem Therapy. Firma KLM Pvt. Ltd.
  4. Various (2004). Journal of the Planetary Gemologists Association. PGA. ISBN 974-92114-1-3.
  5. Richard Brown (1988). Handbook of Planetary Gemology. Mckinney Intl.
  6. Richard Brown (1995). Ancient Astrological Gemstones & Talismans. A.G.T. Co.. ISBN 9748902242.
  7. M.N. Dutt (translator) (1967). Agni Puranam. The Chowkhamba Sanskrit Series Office, Varanasi-1, India.
  8. Dr. Theja Hettiaratchi (2006). Journal of the Planetary Gemologists Association. PGA. ISBN 974-93946-5-8.
  9. Pemmaraju V.R. Rayudu (2006). Journal of the Planetary Gemologists Association: ANUKUL VAD Vs PRATIKUL VAD. PGA. ISBN 974-93946-5-8.

 

 

110 responses »

  1. kindly tell me 1) the day to wear the navaratna ring 2) the finger to wear the ring 3) the hand 4) if it will clash with a ruby stone ring I am wearing in the ring finger of my right hand.
    thank you

  2. Thanks for your comments! The information your requested is as follows:

    The word Navaratna means “nine gems” in the ancient Sanskrit language of India. The ancient seers of India discovered long ago that certain gemstones could be used in a therapeutic manner for specific types of diseases and spiritual ailments. In fact, certain gemstones
    were found to have extraordinary healing effects, when worn on the body after being properly prepared with mantras, spiritual rituals and other empowerment processes.

    The nine major gemstones used in traditional gem therapy include: Ruby, Pearl, Red Coral, Emerald, Yellow Sapphire, Diamond, Blue Sapphire, Hessonite Garnet, and Catseye Chrysoberyl. These nine gemstones (Navaratna) have been correlated with the nine cosmic forces (Navagraha) which are used in traditional Hindu-Vedic Astrology (Jyotisha).

    The nine cosmic forces are associated with the Sun, Moon,
    Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, North Node, and South Node. The various astrological patterns found in a person’s birthchart (Janma Kundali) which indicate affliction, disease, and other troubles can, to a certain extent, be neutralized by the proper, therapeutic use of gemstones. Hence the popularity of Gem Therapy in those countries where there is a strong astrological tradition.

  3. Hello,

    Could anyone please let me know what are the Stone positions when wearing a Navaratna ring.

    Untill now i was wearing the Green Stone towards Bottom Left and one of my friend suggested me to wear that to top left position.

    please advice.

  4. A picture is worth a thousand words is a familiar proverb that refers to the idea that complex stories can be told with just a single still image, …the above image of the
    Navaratna explains the stone positions:)

  5. Yes i can understand from the picture. But some people say, after wearing we are not holding our hands up straight. So the arrangement gets interchanged.

    Can any one tell me whether the green stone should be towards the nail or not

  6. namaste.

    please tell me on which finger to wear the navaratna ring?
    also please tell me if the power of the ring diminishes with the passage of time.

    it is said some stones donot suit everybody.
    then is wearing the navratna ring going to be good or not for me?

    thank you

  7. Pluto Is Demoted to ‘Dwarf Planet’ In the new solar system, there are eight planets, so we may have to demote the Navaratna…

  8. Please inform me of the price per set and should the arrengement change according to the influencing planets in my horoscope?

  9. Hello,

    Please let me know the position/finger & hand inwhich the Navaratna ring has to be worn.
    Also let me know if a change in lifestyle or habits is needed like not eating Non-veg food etc..

    Thanks

    Badrinath Murali

  10. kindly tell me 1) the day to wear the navaratna ring 2) the finger to wear the ring 3) the rituals to be followed 4)Can any one tell me whether the green stone should be towards the nail or not.

    Thanks and regards.

    –Manik Singh

  11. Hi,

    I am interested in buying loose gems for Navratna, please let me know the cost of 1 set. I may buy multiple sets or whole stock you have.
    Also let me know whether all gems are untreated and unheated.

    Regards,
    -Ishwar-

  12. Hi,

    i would like to know about Navrathna, can I wear Navrathna. usually people used to wear only one stone, but in Navrathna nine stones are there, that is why i have a doubt in wearing it. should i have to see any astrologist? please tell me in which hand, which finger shoulder i wear navrathna

  13. Pls. tell me the day to wear the navratna ring .
    and also tell me how to purify the ring and What mantra to chante before wearing the ring

  14. Dear Sir,

    My birth date is 02.02.1968, and I had desired to wear a Navarathna ring which I purhcased about 4 years ago and never wore it since someone warned me against it.

    I wanted to know from you the directions for use, which hand and which finger should I wear it and what should be the position of the stones, whether the emerald (on the topleft corner), Diamond, Pearl combination should face upwards towards the nail? and whether it would suit all people.

    Appreciate your reply on the same.

    Thanks and regards,
    Antony

  15. One who wears a Ruby which is unblemished, that is, which is smooth in touch,clean,of good color and water, has luster, brilliance and radiance, is blessed with children, acquires wealth and property, becomes prosperous and accumulates precious gems.

    He is protected from fear, afflictions, sorrow and disasters. He becomes fully virile and his will-power and spirit are strengthened. He occupies a high and respected position in society.
    Ruby is also of four castes. The Brahmin Ruby is of rosy color. The Kshatriya Ruby is red like a red lotus flower. The Vaishya Ruby has the color of the seeds of pomegranate or pigeons blood. The shudra ruby has a blackish or bluish hue and has no radiance.

    This costly stone is for sun, which emits cosmic rays and infra-red radiation. It rules over bones, cures indigestion, fevers and stomach pains. It is particularly recommended for occultists, artists, architectures, legal experts, etc. those belonging to solar sign Virgo and who have single birth numbers 1 to 4 (born on 1, 10, 19, 28, 4, 13, 22 and 31 of any month) should put on this gemstone. It should be worn on gold on the ring finger on Sundays within one hour of sunrise after puja (with 3 to 5 rattis weight). The stone particularly favors those who are in key positions.

    A blemished and defective Ruby brings many troubles for the wearer. If the stone is dull, the wearer’s brother gets into distress. The milky stone destroys the cattle. Double colored stone cause distress to the wearer and his father. The stone with red sign causes quarrels and disputes.
    Smoky stone attracts attack of lightening. The stone with four spots creates fear from wounds and weapons and if it is dusty in color it is the cause of stomach disorders and childlessness. If there are white, black or honey colored sprinklings on the stone, the native is defamed and there is less of longevity, wealth and comforts. It is also believed that if the stone loses its color, the wearer is about to become victim of some distress or disaster.

    It regains its color when the trouble is averted or is over. It is also said that Ruby fails in color by being put close to any poisonous substance. If there is a depression on the stone, the wearer suffers from ill health and loses vitality and stamina. If the stone is full of flaws of any kind it may bring death.

  16. Please confirm on which hand and finger the navrathan ring should be worn by ladies.

    Also is it OK to wear it along side a large emerald ring.

    An astrologer told me that the navrathan ring has no effect because the gems used are to small in size, is this true?

  17. Dear Sir,

    Can you please guide me with the information as to which finger I need to where a Navarathna ring and also what’s the suitable time to where the ring?

  18. Name: D. Rajendra Mohan
    Place of Birth: Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh India
    Date of Birth: 27/02/1964 Time: 16.13pm

    I ordered for a Navarathna Ring which I will be receiving on 28th April 2007. I will be visiting Sri Kalahasthi temple on 1st May 2007. I want to perform puja and wear the ring.kindly tell me the procedure and

    1) the day and time to wear the navaratna ring
    2) the finger to wear the ring
    3) the hand
    4) if it will clash with a coral stone ring I am wearing in the ring finger of my right hand.

    Thank you,
    Regards,
    Rajendra Mohan

  19. I have purchased a Navratna ring. I want to know which day and what time and in which finger it has to be put.

  20. I wear a yellow saphire which is clear but has 2-3 bubbles inside it. This stone is big about 6-7 rattis, put in gold and worn on my pointing finger, along with a navaratna on my ring finger.The Navaratna is being worn with the diamond on the outside and blue sapphire towards the inside.

    let meknow if the Yellow sapphire is ok to be worn with the bubbles and the orientation of the navratna is correct.

  21. who gemstone suit me
    can i wearing the navratan ring
    D.O.B : 26-DEC-1980
    TIME : 11:25 PM
    PALCE : FIROZPUR (PUNJAB)
    DAY : FRIDAY

  22. One of my friend asked me to wear a navaratna since I’ve been facing many problems.I would like to know whether wearing a navaratna ring would bring me good health and happiness.Previously I wore a gomed ring but I lost the ring on a tour.I got married after that.And I had to struggle a lot in my job.And after few days I started experinecing pain in the liver and the doctor diagnosed it as jaundice.Even after the medication I am having the pain not continously but occasionally.Now I dont have a job.Will wearing navaratna ring will be the ultimate solution. My birth date is 3rd november 1981.Please help

  23. hi, can you please tell me when to wear the navratna ring……and on which finger of which hand and also if which stone should face the nail of the finger…

  24. Pingback: Free Daily Horoscope

  25. I bought a Navrathna ring about 1 year ago and was warned not to wear it. I wanted to know, when would it be a good time to wear it.

    DOB: 14th August 1966 5:30 AM
    in Mumbai, India

    Please advice.

    Regards

  26. can u suggest me the directions of the stone to be weared.

    green stone on lefttop or rightdown ? this is the common problem everyone has even in the jewelery store. even they are not giving right answers.

    your help greatly appreciated.

  27. please advice me with what metal and which date,time,hand & finger i can wear a navaratna ring.my date of birth and time is 07-june-1973 13.00 PM

  28. please tell e which fingure should i wear the navaratna ring and and should it be worn with blue saphire in side and diamond pointing outside

  29. I am born on 09 Nov 1980 (2pm India) – I am already wearing Coral on the Right hand and Blue sapphire on my left hand. Still i am struggling to come up in life. Do you suggest to wear Navaratna on which finger. Pls mail your suggestion to my mail id.

  30. Navartna Ring should be worn with the advice of an astrologer. Please give all details to an astrologer and then get it done.

    All the best.

  31. I just purchased a Navaratna ring few days back i have seen from the posts above that it should be worn on the ring finger but please let me know if it should be on the right or left and also please let me know if it should be worn during a specific time of the day

    Thanks

  32. I want to purcahse a Navaratna ring.
    Please advise the day/time to were.
    I am christian and born in 11 sep 1961 early
    morning .
    apreciate your reply

  33. I inherited a Navarathna Ring. I want to perform puja and wear the ring could you kindly tell me the procedure and
    1) The day and time to wear the navaratna ring
    2) The finger to wear the ring
    3) The hand
    4) Position of the stones
    My DOB: 28 June 1973

    Thank you,
    Regards,
    Asanka Samaraweera

  34. Please could you tell me how and when to wear the Navrathna Pendant I have purchased, and I have been told you can confidently wear the pendent without looking at your birthdate. Mine is 10.6.1962, I have bought a beautiful antique piece can you advise me I have placed in my temple at the moment I await your reply.

  35. Hi All… 🙂

    Navartna Ring should be worn with the advice of an astrologer. Please give all details to an astrologer and then get it done.

    All the best.

  36. Namaste Guruji,

    i have purchased the navaratna ring of very good quality. Can you tell me in which finger should i wear it. If its ring finger, is it left hand ring finger or right hand ring finger.

    Currently i m wearing a diamond ring in RHRF,Cateye on LHRF & a green emerald on RHRF. The latter two was suggested by an astrologer.

    Let me know what poojas i should perform, mantras to be chanted & the right & good day & time to wear the navaratna.

    my DOB is 14/04/1964 3:35 AM, Thane, MS INDIA

    Cheers

  37. Namaste Guruji,

    i have purchased the navaratna ring of good quality from Damas Jewllery, UAE. Can you tell me in which finger should i wear it. If its ring finger, is it left hand ring finger or right hand ring finger.

    Currently i m wearing only a wedding on ring finger on left hand.

    Is it good for me wearing a navaratna ring. If so please let me know on which day should i start wearing the same.

    my DOB is 06/05/1971 at 10:20 PM, Kaviyoor, Thiruvalla, Kerala, South INDIA.

    Swami Saranam

  38. Hi Sir,
    I bought one navaratna pendant for my father.I bought it from a very big jewellary.But they are placed the ratnas around the Goddess Lekshmi in the pendant and in that pendant total 18 ratnas are there.That is each ratna repeating two times.
    But i am a bit worried about the placing of ratnas.

    Could you please suggest on the same.

    Thanks in advance.

    Regads,
    Dhanya

  39. Hi i already have a navaratna ring and i wore it an auspicious day after performing puja, but once i removed it to clean it but forgot the setting as what side the diamond should be.
    Can any one tell me whether the diamond should be towards the nail or not.

    Thanks
    Narendar

  40. Hi,

    Viewing the questions people have sent, most seem to be not sure whether the navaratna ring should be wrong in the left or right hand and which finger.

    Why is not one astrologer coming up and giving the answer?. Everthing else about the navaratna is being told except this.

    This is not professional. Pls be kind to answer this query of patrons..

    Rgds

    Rishi

  41. kindly tell me 1) the day to wear the navaratna ring 2) the finger to wear the ring 3) the hand 4) if it will clash with a ruby stone ring I am wearing in the ring finger of my right hand.
    thank you

  42. kindly tell me 1) the day to wear the navaratna ring 2) the finger to wear the ring 3) the hand
    my date of birth is 2-11-1968

  43. hi ,
    i am very much impressed with the site & i have same questions what others were asking u.
    ie.,
    1)which finger to wear navaratna ring
    2)position of diamond on the finger
    3)how can we know whether it suits us or not
    some people say when we wear the ring the diamond will be facing towards ground but they say it should face us .so which is correct

  44. d.o.b 18-11-1978
    place Mumbai(bombay)
    time….10.15am

    please advice on the rings with the gemstone that i should be wearing. also if a navratna ring is required to be worn by me if so which finger and whc hand.

    please revert back to this at the earliest

  45. My Name is Gururaja, I am from Bangalore. I am a small Business Man. My date of Birth is 22-08-1975, Time of Birth is 23.40 (11.40pm) Place of Birth is India, Bangalore.

    Please suggest me some gem stones and also the price of the gems (Locket, Ring or Bracelet). and information about where to buy? and how to buy?

  46. Dear Sir,

    My birth date is 12.02.1969, and I had desired to wear a Navarathna ring which I purhcased about 4 years ago and never wore it since someone warned me against it.

    I wanted to know from you the directions for use, which hand and which finger should I wear it and what should be the position of the stones, whether the emerald (on the topleft corner), Diamond, Pearl combination should face upwards towards the nail? and whether it would suit all people.

    Appreciate your reply on the same.
    Moncy

  47. hi ,
    i am very much impressed with the site & i have same questions what others were asking u.
    Please NOTE I AM GOING TO BUY A NAVARATNA RING
    1) The day and time to wear the navaratna ring
    2) The finger to wear the ring
    3) The hand
    4) Position of the stones
    My DOB: 27/09/1964 @ 05:07 am

    Thank you,
    Regards,
    CHANDANA

  48. Hi

    Iam just sharing info which i generally prescribe to my clients.My family has been following this tradition for the past century.

    1. Direction:
    u wear the navaratna ring with diamond pointing towards yr nails and blue sapphire towards yr body.

    2.Day:
    Generally yr birth dasa balance works fine.Please check yr horoscope in this regard.Otherwise any auspcious day will work too.

    3.Mantra;The regular short navagraha mantra(3-4 lines)

    BTW before wearing the navaratna ring/pendant please wash it with mild soap and then soak it in cow milk for 3-4 hours to remove any doshas/negative vibrations.

    4.Ladies; LH RING FINGER
    Men: RH RING FINGER

    Note:If u are a right hand eat meater then please change yr ring to yr left hand before u start eating and vice versa..Otherwise just wash the ring thoroughly with water/milk.Its up to u .

    good luck my friends.Hope this info will help u.

    regards
    latha

    good luck

  49. hi all

    NAVA means navayatvam (Young,Glare) and RATNA (Stones, Gems )

    Since Hindu’s are the only one’s who worship five elements and planets in planetary system. They have found each and every one’s life is influenced by planeary motion in the solar system and the stones resemble those planets give energy to your body and soul they are being wore as rings.

    It can be seen that other religion people learnt the astrology which is our’s (HINDU) life science , secret , sacred they experiment it and tell u the same again dont mind those kind of people after all we are all of the same race(humans).

    I think u people might have understood this.If u are going to wear it pray the navagraha mantra daily in the morning by facing towards east which will give good results and be an vegetarian .

    Thanking you
    karthik

  50. sir as my date d.o.b is 26.1.1977,and sir i am an adovcate by proffesion kindly sugest me whether ,can i use the navarathana ring and whr at bangalore can i get the best ,and sir when shoud i wear it ,what time and day i have to wear it sir. yours respectfully kiran

  51. 1. Can i wear navratna ring ?
    2. what will be cost ?
    3. why & who will decide position of gems in rings?
    4.day of wearing and pooja and maintanace required ?

  52. sir as my date d.o.b is 12.10.1970,12.45 pm at almora (uttranchal)presently working at mumbai and sir kindly sugest me whether ,can i use the navarathana ring and ,and sir when shoud i wear it ,what time and day & which finger i have to wear it sir. presently wearing on index finger white topaz yours respectfully Prakash

  53. My date of birth is, 02-04-1985 7:55 am Bangalore. Iam struggling for my job a lot. Iam quite depressed too….. Right now, Iam wearing Ruby for 3 years but i didnot get any result.please suggest me, what should i do???

  54. Dear sir,

    Could you please take off my query No. 23 which was posted by me on February 19th 2007 since it keeps coming up during google searches

    Thanks and regards,
    AB John

  55. My date of birth is 29-03-1979 currently looking for a job. I made one Navaratna ring in exchange of my old ring. I am an Engineer by profession. Can I wear this ring? In which finger and is there any particular day on which this ring can be worn.

  56. Sir,

    I am wearing pushparagam(yello suphire) and I would like to buy navaratna ring. Whether I can wear that pushparagam and navaratna together? If I wear these two rings together any harm will be there?

  57. sir,
    name: anubhav singh
    birth place: meerut (u.p)INDIA
    birth time: 6:44 a.m

    please suggest me can i wear blue sapphire (neelam) or not.presently i wear pearl.or which gems is best for me.

    dehradun

  58. sir,
    name: anubhav singh
    birth place: meerut (u.p)INDIA
    birth time: 6:44 a.m
    d.o.b: 08-october-1983
    please suggest me can i wear blue sapphire (neelam) or not.presently i wear pearl.or which gems is best for me.

  59. Please advise me about the navaratna ring which i am using on my right ring finger and the diamond has to face towards which side? diamond towards nailside or oppossite?
    Pls reply me thanks.
    Sudhakarn

  60. i purchased navaratna ring
    my dob: 20 .07.1978

    place : Guntur, A.P, India

    time:9:20 A.M

    can i wear it? is it suitable?

  61. Hi Sir,

    I was wondering if you could give advice as to the specifications of Navaratna bangle used by Yogis. Aside from using 9 gems I think it should also be made of gold, copper and silver right? I was wondering if there were certain rules to be followed, a design for better chakra flow and which gems are ideal for me. I was born Oct 27, 1978 at 4:45am in Manila, Philippines. Hope you could give advice.

  62. i have purchased a yellow sapphire. kindly advice what is the right day and time to wear it as i have been told it should be worn on a friday and should be dipped in the milk on a thursday.

  63. Dear Sir,

    My Date of birth is 01-08-1969, according to our calender my birth month is Kark and according to english calender my star sign comes Leo, my birth time is around 10:15am.

    I am thinking of wearing navaratna ring. Should I buy and wear it or I should not think about it.

    If I can wear, can you pls give me the detailed procedure for getting the Navratna and what all precautions to be taken, what all pujas required?

  64. Hello, My DOB is 06th October, 1971. I am wearing a diamond ring(open setting) on my right hand middle finger and a navarathan ring on my left had middle/ring finger.
    Your advice.
    Bala.

  65. i want to know whether it is good for me to wear navaratna ring?

    my date of birth is 15/12/1975,6.05pm,trivandrum,kerala.

  66. SIR,

    CAN U TELL ME, ON WHICH DATE TO WERE THE NAVRATNA RING, AND HOW TO VERIFY WHETHER THE RING IS ORIGINAL OR NOT.

  67. Dear Sir,

    I would like to wear Navaratna my details

    dob 13-dec-1973
    time: 11.00 AM
    Place: Calicut/Kerala

    please advice me about the finger/ time to wear and can you pls give me the detailed procedure for getting the Navratna and what all

    regards
    Dinesh

  68. Dear Sir,

    My Date of birth is 15-12-1964, I was born in Tanzania, Arusha.My birth time is around 2:30am.

    I am thinking of wearing navaratna ring. Can i wear it.

    If I can wear, can you pls give me the detailed procedure for getting the Navratna and what all precautions to be taken.And what order the stones should be arranged

  69. Sir,

    i was born on 18th April 1973 @ 8:35 am

    now i buy an navarathana ring i would like to know the following things
    1) can i use this ring regularly
    2) can i have to remove the ring any perticular time
    3) can i use the ring during sleeping time
    4) can i wore on my left hand
    5) can i have to remove this ring during sex

    your early reply is highly appriciated

    thanks

  70. Hi,

    I am wearing a diamond as my weeding garde ring after the wedding ring

    Can you tell me is it ok me to where it, wich hand & wich finger i should ware it , what is the effect of a diamond,

    My B Day 1894-01-14

  71. Dear Sir,

    I have purchased Navaratna ring on Akshaya Trithiya (7th May 08) with stones studded in 18K gold.

    Please suggest whether I can wear it? If yes when and what is the procedure?

    Name: Shivaji
    Date of Birth: 26-04-1970
    Time: 20:00 HRS
    Place: Bellary, Karnataka, India

    Thank you very much,

    Best regards,

    Shivaji.

  72. Dear Sir,

    Please suggest whether I can wear the Navaratna Ring. My DOB is 26-04-1970 at 20.00 HRS in Bellary, Karnataka.

    If yes, please suggest which finger, date and time as whether it is required to do any pooja before wearing.

    Thank you very much,

    Best regards,

    Shivaji.

  73. hi

    My date of birth 07-03-1952, can i wear navrathna and what r the restrictions in this,the time period of this worn,and which finger to wear and any other things to keep in mind regarding this.

    waiting for a reply.

    regards..

  74. hi

    My date of birth is 13-07-1987,can i wear navarathna and what r the restrictions in this,the time period of this worn,and which finger to wear and any other things to keep in mind regarding this.

    waiting for a reply.

    regards..

  75. hi

    My date of birth is 07-03-1952,can i wear navarathna and what r the restrictions in this,the time period of this worn,and which finger to wear and any other things to keep in mind regarding this.

    waiting for a reply.

    regards..

  76. Guruji,

    I plan to purchase & wear a Navaratna Ring for the betterments in my life. Please advise me what to look while buying a Navaratna Ring, which finger and which day it should be worn and other measure. I would be grateful to you.

    namaste

    Sajith Nair

  77. Sir, Pl clear my mind on whether the diamond in the navaratha set ring should be facing the nail and is is arlight to wear it in the left hand as I am wearing a yellow shappire on my right hand

    Regards Thank U

  78. sir,
    i was gifted a navaratna ring on the day of my wedding which i wore immediately.i did wera them for few dates and since i dnt have any habit of wearing any rings i kept in my box. but now im confused if it is good for me and should i continue to wear it. my dob- 26/06/1977, chitra nakshatra,time of birth-14:44,place of birth-kuwait.
    plz do tel me the direction of the stones on the finger ,that is if the diamond should face the finger wen the arms are facing down.and if any mantra will help to improve my current difficult situation.

  79. Dear Sir,
    I had recently wear navratan ring but I am feared I am wearing when blue shappire and emerald ring from last five year.
    Please advice will it work for me basically I am engineer working as Head manufacturing in beer industry.
    My DOB is 19 april 1969, Time 8.15 AM place of birth Ambala Cantt.
    Please advice I will wait for your reply

  80. Is the uncut diamond and blue sapphire okay for use? they are polished but uncut.
    also is the lab grown emerald acceptable?
    thank you

  81. Navaratna ring cannot be worn by everybody. You have to consult an astrologist to check if it will suit your horoscope. And again does it go along numerologically for you!
    When you face the navagraha statues, you will see Venus(Sukran) and Mercury(Butan)face you and Sani is at the back. So when you wear the ring the diamond must face your nails.
    Most goldsmiths are ignorant about this and misguide you. So are many pandits.

  82. I have bought a navratna ring worth Rs.40,000 just the other day. But I really do not know whether I can wear it. I was born on the 8th April 1962 and my star is “Rohini”. I do not know the exact time of my birth but it is between 12.00 noon and 2.00 pm. Can somebody advise me whether I can wear a navartna ring. If yes, when can I wear it. Right now I work in Qatar, the Middle east.

  83. Dear Sir,

    I recently receive navratna ring as a gift from my brother. Navratna’s are in a straight line with position as follows

    From my left side
    1. Hessonite
    2. Blue sapphire
    3. Cat’s eye
    4. Ruby
    5. Red coral
    6. Natural pearl
    7. Diamond
    8. Yellow sapphire
    9. Emerald

    I was born on 19th Dec 1982 in Belgaum in the morning (between 10 to 11:30)but my mom nor I are sure of time, so I do not have a horscope.

    I request you to kindly let me know if I can wear this ring.

    Thank you
    Nirmala

    Hessonite (Gomedakam): Rahu, the ascending lunar node

  84. I was born on 18 January 1961 in Colombia.
    I bought a navratna ring.
    Can I wear it?
    In which hand?
    In which finger?
    The position of the diamond is to he nail or the other way around?

    Many thanks

  85. My DOB is 14-11-1980 could you please suggest me can I weat Navaratna Ring. If Navaratna is suitable for me can you also please tell me which stone is wearable, thanks for all your efforts

  86. My DOB is 14-11-1980 could you please suggest me can I wear Navaratna Ring. If Navaratna is not suitable for me can you also please tell me which stone is wearable, thanks for all your efforts

  87. hi My DOB is 27-12-1976, place of birth is Hyderabad, could you pls. suggest me whether I can wear Navaratna ring or pendant. If not which is best suit for me. Looking forward for your email.

    Thanks and regards

    Rajkumar

Leave a Reply

